Now I call wasting time on the Internet, “Marketing my Blog.” It sounds better right?

Why oh why did I not think of this?! I have spent the better part of an hour cruising through whip up which is where I stumbled across these super functional beauties.  I love this site.  I submitted something to be posted on there…maybe I have a shot.   We shall see.  The lady who actually posted this idea has a site called julie-bird.

I have put aside my irrational dislike of net surfing and spent a whole day exploring the web and leaving a trail of comments.  And yes, I will only say this once…it pains me to do so…there is a lot of really cool stuff people are making and I have not totally hated spending my time doing this.  But it just seems such a waste of time.  Like I am slacking off.  This is what I did when I was avoiding work when I had a 9 to 5 job so I have a hard time accepting that some amount of time web surfing is needed to make your virtual presence felt by others.  Simply posting on your own blog is not enough.  I am making a commitment to myself to set aside at east one or two evenings a week to do this more regularly.

Now I just have to figure out a way not to die of jealousy because everyone out there in the world seems more clever than I am…I mean really! How did I not think of this!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.