Shelf Re-Do, Step Three – DIY Magazine / Project Notes Storage

Whilst browsing Pinterest one day after work I saw a lady who makes all kinds of storage stuff out of cereal boxes…I can’t find the pin now, I think I just looked at her blog without pinning. Oops. Here is the project that I remember best and decided to do myself. Cereal boxes into magazine storage containers.

Who doesn’t have cereal boxes in their home? All you have to do is measure and mark where five inches is on one side, use a ruler to draw a line up to the other corner and then cut along the lines. It’s that easy.

Yeah, I still eat like a five-year-old, don’t judge. Those marshmallows are delicious.

Simply cover the cut boxes with the paper of your choice. I decided to continue the brown paper theme I had going on the rest of my shelf and only have the pretty paper at the end that folk will see. I’m too cheap to have magazines coming to my house, but this is a great way for me to keep the notes and sketches I have for various projects organized.

3 Comments on “Shelf Re-Do, Step Three – DIY Magazine / Project Notes Storage”

  1. Stephanie says:

    Yay Nikki is back on her blog!!!!!!! I’ve missed your projects

  2. Fantastic. Never think for this creativity :)

  3. Redfrost says:

    def gonna use this thanks!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.