Living in a small appartment


I bought these spice containers at Bed Bath and Beyond when we first moved to Boston and I still love them as much as I did the first day. My mom uses them too now. We labeled the canisters and it is now very easy to see when we are running low 0n any spices and they literally take up no space in my kitchen. Not to mention that all of the spices have pretty colors.
I also installed shelves over the windows to make use of the light that comes in through the kitchen window. I am currently growing the cuttings of my Hen and Chick plant in six little containers. I can transfer the cuttings inside even though the parent plant lives out on the fire escape.

Leave a Reply

