Science is Neat – Behold the power of Surface Tension!

I have been trying my best to teach myself chemistry for the past couple of weeks. I was pretty proud that when I noticed that I had over-filled one of my tiny kitchen window pots (the water was well over the top of the saucer and wasn’t spilling) and my first thought was about the uneven pressure on the surface molecules that were causing this. I retained something – go me! Of course my second thought was “ooh, pretty” so maybe I am not making as much progress as I might have hoped. Ah, Well.
I am so proud, all of my little transplanted Hen and Chick buds are thriving all over the house.  Winter will not take all of my plants this year!

Leave a Reply

