Recent Jewelry Making Projects

I really got into making bead jewelry this year.  This put a pretty good dent into our bank account, but I love the results.  And I still have so many beads left!  More projects ahead.  Check out my Flickr site for the rest of the jewelry I made recently.

If there is anything that you like and want to know how to make just drop me a line and I will be happy to help you out.

As with everyone else, life has hit us in the money belt a little recently (although our money troubles do not have as much to do with the stock market – though we have taken a beating there too.) I find that it couldn’t hurt to bring in a little more money to help out around the house these days.  Our little boy Loki has racked up some vet bills that caught us quite unprepared.  And we are also on a waiting list to buy a car but they keep moving the date forward on us…I was OK with the wait…really…

So for those of you who read this blog, here is a sneak peak of a SUPER FABULOUS necklace that will be coming soon on Etsy.  I am going to a beading convention this upcoming weekend to hopefully pick up a few things to make the collar for this piece.  Once I have constructed that part, this necklace will be incredible, if I do say so myself.  I will keep you posted when I put this and smaller pieces up for sale.  I will try to have a wide range of items in several different price ranges on sale in time for the holidays.

 

 

 

www.GoPlacesBaby.com

We did it, we took the plunge. I now run a Female, Veteran owned Small Business.

From now on all posts will be uploaded at Go Places, Baby!

My family and I could not be more excited to start bringing you the very best products that we can.

Thank you to everyone that visits and supports us!

5 Comments on “Recent Jewelry Making Projects”

  1. Stephanie says:

    Nikki, you should so sell your bracelets for extra cash, they look as good or better than some I’ve seen in the stores.

  2. Amy says:

    Have you checked out Etsy? You can set up a page there and sell your “art”. Any projects, the skirt bag or the jewelry! Doesn’t hurt to try, right?

  3. Nikki Wright says:

    I am plucking up the courage to start an Etsy page. Before I had ever heard of it I tried to sell a few things on ebay to test the water and got rejected big time. Nothing says you stink like not having any piece reach the reserve price, only set to the cost of supplies (darn those expensive beads.) I had to retreat and lick my wounds for a while after that attempt. But maybe it is time…

  4. Amy says:

    Yes, Etsy is a much better host than ebay. They are more focused on crafts and all types of creative and appreciative people search on there every day. Ebay is more about electronics and collectibles. Personally – I hate ebay – don’t tell anyone! I think your stuff is gorgeous…and I would TOTALLY buy a skirt bag..I LURVE it!!!

  5. Amy says:

    YAY!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to see everything…and um…shop.


Leave a Reply

