So I exist on Ravelry now…I guess this means I have fully commited to learning to knit.

Check out my Ravelry page and add me as a friend.  I am listed as NikkiWright.  Still working on getting everything set up; you know posting pictures of projects, yarn and such.  But right now I have to focus on finishing my beaded necklace to get that up on Etsy and finding my damn, brand new double pointed needles before Amber comes over for dinner tomorrow.  I put them somewhere “safe” and now they are just gone, double drat.  I am going to feed her and she is going to teach me how to make fingerless gloves neat!

I got my birthday/Christmas gift yesterday! A desk chair that is tall enough I can sit up straight and it still fits under a desk…damn you little people of the world and your furniture standards.  You are killing my back! (Usualy my knees are up too high and the cushion is too short and this make me slump in the chair causing masive pain.)

2 Comments on “So I exist on Ravelry now…I guess this means I have fully commited to learning to knit.”

  1. Amy says:

    hahaha – oh the chair! I know how that goes, my chair at the office is set VERY low, so I can cross my legs at my desk if I want to. People always look at me very strangely when they see it. I am totally jealous of your new chair!

  2. Amy says:

    oh…and see you Sunday, can’t wait to meet the hubby!


Leave a Reply

