Sketches of Yore

I’ve been surfing a lot of artist’s blogs recently and feeling a bit, well, behind on my drawing skills. (As if knitting, crafting, cooking and writing aren’t enough to take up my time – I feel guilty for not drawing and painting more these days.)  So in honor of when I did spend more time with my sketch book here is a random selection, enjoy.

Dragon

Dragon study for a family crest I painted as a Valentine’s Day gift a few years ago.

You can see part of the completed painting here.

Tattoo

First Draft of Husband’s Tattoo, the head and center changed in the final version.

sketch-book_00031

Madonna and child, and Laocoon

sketch-book_0006

I can’t remember this artist’s name…but if you know him, clue me in again. He was astounding! I made a few sketches off of his work.

D&D

D&D Character

I tend to sketch good ideas to remember them, so not every idea here is mine. For a while James and I were kicking around the idea of doing an online comic so I was doing so research for that project.   Here are some cool things I liked and copied down or ideas I came up with.

sketch-book_0007

Top left came from MacHall, raccoon from this awesome, creepy Alice in Wonderland spinoff that I can’t find again

expressions

I think most of these expressions came from vgcats.com

sketch-book_0009

The top were first draft ideas for the undergrads that were going to be characters in the online comic we were thinking about making. The rest were face studies for James.

www.GoPlacesBaby.com

We did it, we took the plunge. I now run a Female, Veteran owned Small Business.

From now on all posts will be uploaded at Go Places, Baby!

My family and I could not be more excited to start bringing you the very best products that we can.

Thank you to everyone that visits and supports us!

4 Comments on “Sketches of Yore”

  1. Robert says:

    Is that Alice in Wonderland Spin-off a game? Cause I have one like that.. not quite the same art style, but Creepy DOES describe it. It’s simply called “Alice”

  2. Nikki Wright says:

    No, this one was just a cool blog featuring a raccoon, not the game. Hi-ya Robert 🙂

  3. devaria says:

    drew the dragon….came out nice love sketching!


Leave a Reply

