Doctor Who Scarf – Post Four

Here’s the problem with legacy projects and blogging – while I work and work and work, I have very little new to report. 5 1/2 feet into my Doctor Who scarf and all I can say is, “I’m still at it.”

But just look at all of this lovely, never-ending  garter stitch!DSC02295I am just under half of the way done with the pattern which means that I should really be at about 6 to 6 1/2 feet of length at this point, BUT, I knit tight. Real tight.  Tight like anal-retentive accountants would look at me and go, “Why don’t you chill a little girl?”  I don’t know why I do this, I have tried to knit looser (I knit much looser than I used to…I can now get the needle between the yarn and the other needle without effort…I can slide the yarn freely on the needles as I am working it.  These things used to be an issue.  But, let’s just say I am rarely concerned that my stitches are going to fall off of the end of the needle when I am not paying attention. They stay nice and still until I choose to move them.)

So the bad news is my scarf will most likely be on the shorter side. The good news is it should be nice and wind proof.  I’ll take the trade off.

– You should see how tight I crotchet.  Ca-ra-zy-

One Comment on “Doctor Who Scarf – Post Four”

  1. Beckie says:

    That is darling. Thanks for stopping by to check out my blog today. I am going to poke around yours a bit.


Leave a Reply

